arrow grid linear view icon
The College of Arts Sciences

The Drama Book Shop Award

You are here

Introduced in 1985 by PMA professor David Feldshuh, the Drama Book Shop Award is given annually to a Cornell University student in recognition of outstanding acheivement in theatre. Faculty and staff vote on the winner. 


2018:  Irving Torres-Lopez

2017:  Elana Valastro

2016:  Steven Blasberg, Anna Brenner, and Brian Murphy

2015:  Claire Stack

2014:   Jesse Turk

2013:   Weili Shi

2012:  Julie Kleist Mendes and James Miller

2011:  Myles Kenyon Rowland

2010:  Katherine Karaus and Zack Mast

2009:   Allison Buck

2008:   Ryan Oliveira

2007:   Barry Kreinik

2006:   Lance Hall

2005:   Neil Becker and Sara Clemens

2004:    Amy Elizabeth Bravo

2003:    Peggy Powers and Ben Shiffrin

2002:    Dan Antoniazzi, Scott Kelly, and Shari Perkins

2001:    Nathan Blanding and Lauren Feldman

2000:    Sam Gold

1999:    Leah Baacke

1998:    Robin Schenker

1997:    Neal Freeman and Sarah Stern

1996:    Gad Guterman

1995:    Jenny Schwartz

1994:    Andrew Brody

1993:    Elizabeth W. Allen, Catherine Arms, and Kelly McManus

1992:    Earle M. Alexander, IV

1991:    Jude Baldwin and Lisa Bushlow

1990:    Ken Westerman

1989:    Antoinette La Vecchia

1988:    Elizabeth Small

1987:   Allan Zadoff

1986:    Lee Rosenthal

1985:    Karen White